Print Page   |   Contact Us   |   Your Cart   |   Sign In   |   Register
Community Search
APME board members

2014-15 APME BOARD OF DIRECTORS

OFFICERS

PresidentAlan D. Miller, The Columbus (Ohio) Dispatch, @amiller78

Vice President: Laura Sellers-Earl, The Daily Astorian, Astoria, Ore., @lsellersearl

Secretary:  Bill Church, Herald-Tribune Media Group, Sarasota, Fla., @BillChurchMedia

Journalism Studies Chair: Jim SimonThe Seattle Times, @jsimon88

Treasurer: Dennis Anderson, Peoria (Ill.) Journal Star, @dennisedit

EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE
(officers above plus)

Past President: Debra Adams Simmons, Advance Publications, @DAdamsSimmons

AP Senior Vice President/Executive Editor: Kathleen Carroll, New York, @kathleenatap

Marketing Chairwoman: Angie MuhsState Journal-Register, Springfield, IL, @amuhs

APME News Editor: Andrew Oppmann, Middle Tennessee State University, @aoppmann

Conference Program:  Jim Simon, Seattle Times; Joe Hight, Oklahoma City; Bill Church, Herald-Tribune Media Group, Sarasota, Fla.

DIRECTORS

(Terms expiring in 2015)

Dennis Anderson, Peoria (Ill.) Journal Star, @dennisedit

Mark BaldwinRockford (Ill.) Register Starm @MarkFBaldwin

Chris Cobler, Victoria (Texas) Advocate, @chriscobler

Angie Muhs, State Journal-Register, â€‹Springfield, Ill., @amuhs

TBD

(Terms expiring in 2016)

Sonny Albarado, Arkansas Democrat Gazette, @salbarado

David Arkin, GateHouse Media, @david_arkin

Cate Barron, Patriot-News, Harrisburg, Pa., @catebarron

Thomas KoettingMilwaukee Journal Sentinel, @tkoetting

Jack Lail, Knoxville News Sentinel, @jacklail

Russ Mitchell, WKYC-TV, Cleveland, @RussWKYC

Autumn Phillips, The Southern Illinoisan, Carbondale, IL, @AutumnAgar

(Terms expiring in 2017)

Kelly Dyer Fry, The Oklahoman, @kelfry

Gary Graham, The Spokesman-Review, Spokane, Wash., @GLgraham

Joe Hight, Oklahoma City, @JoeHight

Eric Ludgood, Fox 5 News, Atlanta

Chris Quinn, Northeast Ohio Media Group, @chrisquinnohio

George Rodrigue, The Plain Dealer, Cleveland, @gprodrigue3

Ray Rivera, Santa Fe New Mexican, @raystypos




Sign In


Forgot your password?

Haven't registered yet?

Latest News
Calendar

10/15/2015 » 10/16/2015
Monroe, Louisiana, NewsTrain

10/16/2015 » 10/18/2015
2015 APME-ASNE conference at Stanford

10/29/2015 » 10/30/2015
DeKalb, Illinois, NewsTrain

11/13/2015 » 11/14/2015
Philadelphia NewsTrain

1/21/2016
Lexington, Kentucky, NewsTrain

About Associated Press Media Editors

APME is a professional network, a resource for helping editors and broadcasters improve their news coverage and newsroom operations.

Calendar of Events

APME is active throughout the year bringing editors and broadcasters together to share ideas and find solutions.

 

Journalism News

Whether daily, weekly or in APME's quarterly magazine, stay on top of practical news for newsroom leaders.