Print Page   |   Contact Us   |   Your Cart   |   Sign In   |   Register
Community Search
APME Foundation Directors
The APME Foundation is a 501(c)(3) organization established in 1988 to receive tax-exempt gifts to carry out educational projects for the advancement of newspaper journalism.
Every year since 1994 an auction has been held at the annual conference to benefit the foundation. Proceeds help support NewsTrain, a regional, low-cost training opportunity around the country and other practical education tools promoting the First Amendment, innovation and diversity in newsrooms.

Debra Adams Simmons, Advance Local, N.Y., N.Y.
Board members:
Vice President Alan Miller, The Columbus Dispatch, Columbus, Ohio
Secretary Laura Sellers, The Daily Astorian, Ore.
Treasurer Dennis Anderson, Peoria (Ill.) Journal Star
Past President Brad Dennison
Jim Daubel, retired, Fremont, Ohio
Karen Magnuson, Democrat and Chronicle Media Group, Rochester, N.Y.
Sally Jacobsen, The Associated Press
Sign In

Forgot your password?

Haven't registered yet?

Latest News

Lincoln, Nebraska, NewsTrain

About Associated Press Media Editors

APME is a professional network, a resource for helping editors and broadcasters improve their news coverage and newsroom operations.

Calendar of Events

APME is active throughout the year bringing editors and broadcasters together to share ideas and find solutions.


Journalism News

Whether daily, weekly or in APME's quarterly magazine, stay on top of practical news for newsroom leaders.