Print Page | Contact Us | Your Cart | Sign In | Register
News & Press: General News: General News

Annual contest details announced

Thursday, November 6, 2014   (0 Comments)
Posted by: Angie Muhs
Share |

APME Journalism Excellence Awards: Deadline Friday, Feb. 27

The deadline for the 2014 APME Journalism Excellence Awards is Friday, Feb. 27.

The awards honor superior journalism and innovation among newspapers, radio, television and digital news sites in the United States and Canada. They seek to promote excellence by recognizing work that is innovative, well-written and incisively reported and has outstanding multimedia.

A special award honors innovation by colleges and universities, and a new category recognizes news organizations that build strong ties to their communities.

All awards will be presented for journalism published or launched between Jan. 1, 2014, and Dec. 31, 2014. A news organization can enter as many categories as it wants, but is limited to entering a specific body of work in no more than two categories.

New this year is the Community Engagement Award. It will be given to news organizations that best demonstrate the ability to provide effective dialogue with their communities and/or seek partnerships that sustain the dialogue and encourage more community dialogue.

Other categories include: 45th Annual Public Service Awards, 45th Annual First Amendment Awards and Citations, Innovator of the Year Award for newspapers, Innovator of the Year Award for college students, Innovator of the Year for radio and TV, Best Mobile Platform, Digital Storytelling Awards and International Perspective Awards.


Associated Press Media Editors

APME is a professional network, a resource for helping editors and broadcasters improve their news coverage and newsroom operations.

Quick Links

Home About News Events