Print Page | Your Cart | Sign In | Register
News & Press: General News: General News

Deadline extended: APME Journalism Innovation Awards are due March 11

Monday, February 22, 2016   (0 Comments)
Posted by: Laura Sellers-Earl
Share |

The deadline to enter the Associated Press Media Editors' Journalism Innovation Awards for 2015 has been extended to March 11.

The awards honor excellence in newspapers, radio, television and digital news sites in the United States and Canada. News organizations that are members of The Associated Press are eligible to enter.

Eligible work must have been posted, published or launched between Jan. 1, 2015, and Dec. 31, 2015. News organizations can submit the same entry in up to two categories. The fee is $75 per entry for APME members and $100 per entry for non-APME members. The fee is $25 per entry for the Innovator of the Year for College Students.

To see if you or your organization is an APME member, please go to (If you are not yet an APME member, you may join at this site: For more information, read more here or contact Sue Johnson ( or Sarah Nordgren ( at the Associated Press. 

Enter the APME competition at this site:


Associated Press Media Editors

APME is a professional network, a resource for helping editors and broadcasters improve their news coverage and newsroom operations.

Quick Links

Home About News Events