Print Page | Your Cart | Sign In | Register
News & Press: General News: General News

2011 APME Journalism Excellence Awards: Deadline Monday, May 16

Monday, March 7, 2011   (0 Comments)
Posted by: Jack Lail
Share |

The 2011 APME Journalism Excellence Awards honor superior journalism and innovation among newspapers and online news sites across the United States and Canada. The awards seek to promote excellence by recognizing work that is well written and incisively reported and that effectively challenges the status quo.

Categories include:

  • Fifth Annual Innovator of the Year Award. The winner will be awarded $2,000.
  • Second Annual Gannett Foundation Award for Innovation in Watchdog Journalism. The winner in each of two circulation categories will be awarded $2,500.
  • 41st Annual Public Service Awards
  • 41st Annual First Amendment Award and Citations
  • 10th Annual Online Convergence Awards
  • 10th Annual International Perspective Awards

All awards are presented for journalism published or launched between July 1, 2010, and May 16, 2011.

* * * The deadline for entry is Monday, May 16. The deadline has been extended until midnight EDT Wednesday, May 18, 2011. * * *

The awards will be presented at the APME annual conference Sept. 14-16 in Denver and linked on the APME website.

Entry fees are $75 for APME members and $100 for nonā€members.

For more information: Please go to:

Associated Press Media Editors

APME is a professional network, a resource for helping editors and broadcasters improve their news coverage and newsroom operations.

Quick Links

Home About News Events