Print Page | Contact Us | Your Cart | Sign In | Register
APME Foundation Directors
The APME Foundation is a 501(c)(3) organization established in 1988 to receive tax-exempt gifts to carry out educational projects for the advancement of newspaper journalism.
Every year since 1994 an auction has been held at the annual conference to benefit the foundation. Proceeds help support NewsTrain, a regional, low-cost training opportunity around the country and other practical education tools promoting the First Amendment, innovation and diversity in newsrooms.

President Jim Simon, Honolulu Civil Beat, Hawaii
Board members:
Vice President: Angie Muhs, State Journal-Register, Springfield, Illinois,
Secretary: Jim Simon, Honolulu Civil Beat, Hawaii
Treasurer: Allison Gerber, Chattanooga Times Free Press, Tennessee
Past President Bill Church, GateHouse News Media
Deanna Sands, retired, Omaha, Neb.
Karen Magnuson, Democrat and Chronicle Media Group, Rochester, N.Y.
Executive Director: Paula Froke, The Associated Press

Associated Press Media Editors

APME is a professional network, a resource for helping editors and broadcasters improve their news coverage and newsroom operations.

Quick Links

Home About News Events